Les Boréades (The Descendants of Boreas) or Abaris is an opera in five acts by Jean-Philippe Rameau.

It was the last of Rameau’s five tragédies en musique. The libretto, attributed to Louis de Cahusac (1706–1759), is loosely based on the Greek legend of Abaris the Hyperborean and includes Masonic elements.


Les Boréades, Entrée
By Jean-Philippe Rameau
Composed in 1763

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This