Ludwig van Beethoven composed his Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61, in 1806.

Its first performance by Franz Clement was unsuccessful and for some decades the work languished in obscurity, until revived in 1844 by Joseph Joachim. Since then it has become one of the best-known violin concertos.

Violin Concerto, In D Major, Op. 61
By Ludwig van Beethoven
Composed in 1806

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This